IND vs ZIM T20 World Cup: Predicted XIs, Live Streaming, Weather & Pitch Report from MCG

India will face Zimbabwe in the final league match of the 2022 T20 World Cup. Given their recent form, India are considered the favorites to win the match and finish as Group 2 table toppers.

The rain served them well as they defeated Bangladesh by 5 runs (D/L method) in their last match. KL Rahul returned to form with an entertaining half-century, and his excellent throw to knock out Liton Das was the turning point in the match.

Virat Kohli’s ICC tournament series continues, with a 220 average for the former captain in this T20 World Cup. They must win this match to advance to the semi-finals.

Zimbabwe, on the other hand, struggled against small teams, losing their previous two matches by 5 wickets and 3 runs against the Netherlands and Bangladesh respectively.

They performed a miracle by beating Pakistan by one point last week, but they struggled to repeat similar feats in subsequent matches. Throughout the tournament, Sikandar Raza and Blessing Muzarabani were excellent for them. They have to win here to avoid finishing at the bottom of group 2.

Competition Details:

India vs Zimbabwe, Group 2, Match 42

Location: Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne

Date and time: November 6 at 13:30 IST and 19:00 local time

Live Streaming: Star Sports Network and Disney+Hotstar

IND vs ZIM Weather forecast

According to, there is a chance of light showers at 7:00 PM Melbourne local time when the game starts, but will be mostly cloudy after that. The chance that the game will not continue is therefore very small. Rain may delay the toss, but it is unlikely that the game will end in a washout.

IND vs ZIM Pitch Report

The Melbourne Cricket Ground provided an even court for batters and bowlers. Bowlers will gain an advantage with the new ball in the earlier stage, and the batters will have to be patient while playing their shots. The MCG has big limits, so the spinners can play a vital role in this circuit.

Probable XIs

india: Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, SA Yadav, HH Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Dinesh Karthik, B Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, M Shami

Zimbabwe: CR Ervine(C), M Shumba, RP Burl, W Madhevere, Sikandar Raza, SC Williams, RW Chakabva, TL Chatara, LM Jongwe, B Muzarabani, R Ngarava

READ| Favorite cricketer Virat Kohli, forgive me: Zimbabwe skipper Craig Ervine before the T20 World Cup match against India


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button