In Bauchi, Bala loses Senate seat to APC, Ningi, Kaila return

Bala Mohammed 640x361 1

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared Shehu Buba of the All Progressives Congress (APC) as winner of the Bauchi south Senatorial zone election.

 Incumbent Governor Bala Mohammed of the ruling People’s Democratic Party (PDP) is from the senatorial zone. 

The returning officer, Professor Ibrahim Garba, who announced the results at the collation centre in Bauchi Tuesday said Buba won the election having polled 170,505 to defeat his closet rival, Garba Dahiru of Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) who scored 165, 727 PDP votes.

He said incumbent Senator Gumau scored 3,739 votes.

Similarly, the candidates of the (PDP) in Bauchi North and Central zones, Sama’ila Dahuwa Kaila and Abdul Ahmed Ningi have been declared winners of their elections.

Dahuwa won the election with 102,043 votes defeating Sirajo Ibrahim Tanko of APC who scored 100, 246 while Abdul Ningi polled 104,878 votes to defeat his close opponent Uba Nana of the APC, who scored 84,621 votes.

Related content you may like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button